NEW and Confused User

Here you can post criticisms, ideas or questions to the forum!
Post Reply
FORMULA1FAN71
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 26.10.2019, 21:26

NEW and Confused User

Post by FORMULA1FAN71 »

Hello all and everyone, I am probably the biggest stupid you will find on the Gp2 forum. TBH i dont even know where to post this but I have no clue on how to even download GP2 and I found this place that i didn't even know existed. plz help sorry for wasting your time.
roland ratzenberger
GP2 Racer
Posts: 323
Joined: 18.03.2010, 23:51

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by roland ratzenberger »

http://www.bestoldgames.net/grand-prix-2 here you are

https://www.dosbox.com/download.php?main=1 you NEED dosbox to play this game on newest os
FORMULA1FAN71
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 26.10.2019, 21:26

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by FORMULA1FAN71 »

Do I just go into the Gp2 files and run the gp2 apllication? it says that it doesn't run on my version of pc
User avatar
DaSilva82
GP2 Starter
Posts: 93
Joined: 03.02.2017, 00:22
Location: Helvoirt, The Netherlands

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by DaSilva82 »

Try this guide for gp2 in dosbox used in d-fend.
http://grandprix2.de/Anleitung/dosbox/e ... osbox.html
Good luck and don't hesitate to ask.
The winner ain't the one with the fastest car, it's the one who refuses to lose.
FORMULA1FAN71
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 26.10.2019, 21:26

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by FORMULA1FAN71 »

DaSilva82 wrote:
01.11.2019, 20:52
Try this guide for gp2 in dosbox used in d-fend.
http://grandprix2.de/Anleitung/dosbox/e ... osbox.html
Good luck and don't hesitate to ask.
sorry, I tried this but it says it doesn't work with my computer after just a few steps. sorry i forgot to mention, but i have windows 10
roland ratzenberger
GP2 Racer
Posts: 323
Joined: 18.03.2010, 23:51

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by roland ratzenberger »

FORMULA1FAN71 wrote:
30.10.2019, 21:10
Do I just go into the Gp2 files and run the gp2 apllication? it says that it doesn't run on my version of pc
just copy paste the gp2 application in the dos box shortcut
FORMULA1FAN71
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 26.10.2019, 21:26

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by FORMULA1FAN71 »

how do i paste in the dosbox
roland ratzenberger
GP2 Racer
Posts: 323
Joined: 18.03.2010, 23:51

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by roland ratzenberger »

right click the gp2 exe. select copy then go to the shortcut of dos box.. right click and select paste
FORMULA1FAN71
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 26.10.2019, 21:26

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by FORMULA1FAN71 »

when i open dosbox, 2 screens pop up but there's no right click function on either of them, or im talking about the wrong thing. sorry if im lowering this websites entire iq
User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Legend
Posts: 1532
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by rremedio »

FORMULA1FAN71 wrote:
17.01.2020, 18:06
when i open dosbox, 2 screens pop up but there's no right click function on either of them, or im talking about the wrong thing. sorry if im lowering this websites entire iq
No, he said to paste it on the shortcut. You have to do it without opening dosbox first. Right click the dosbox icon on your desktop or file explorer and click "paste".
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion"
Image
Early 90s F1 forever!
FORMULA1FAN71
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 26.10.2019, 21:26

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by FORMULA1FAN71 »

says bad or missing f1system.dat file, but it is there

sorry for being such a mong, sorry
roland ratzenberger
GP2 Racer
Posts: 323
Joined: 18.03.2010, 23:51

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by roland ratzenberger »

FORMULA1FAN71 wrote:
17.01.2020, 21:05
says bad or missing f1system.dat file, but it is there

sorry for being such a mong, sorry
re-download gp2 then and do what have i have said
FORMULA1FAN71
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 7
Joined: 26.10.2019, 21:26

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by FORMULA1FAN71 »

ive tried this about 5+ times, and i can assure you, the f1system.dat file is there, but it's not detecting it somehow?
User avatar
iKeysRacing
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: 10.03.2021, 00:51
Location: Monza
Contact:

Re: NEW and Confused User

Post by iKeysRacing »

FORMULA1FAN71 wrote:
20.01.2020, 22:15
ive tried this about 5+ times, and i can assure you, the f1system.dat file is there, but it's not detecting it somehow?
Ciao Formula1fan71, just maybe a silly question from my side.
Is your GP2 folder saved like "C:\GP2" or "C:\GAMES|GP2"?
Cheers.
Marco
Marco Lazzari
Youtube: iKeyRacing
Post Reply