Import and export GP2 menu pictures - WinXP.

Here you can post everything that fits in the topic "GP2 Screenshots & GP2 Patcher"
User avatar
TdK
GP2 Pro
Posts: 900
Joined: 11.12.2006, 20:16
Location: Netherlands

Post by TdK »

TdK wrote:RUN-TIME ERROR '6':

OVERFLOW
Ralph wrote:Tdk, is this with WinHiPic?
Yes, Ralph, this is with WinHiPic version 1.4. It happens while doing a multiple insert.
Doesn't matter if i want to insert 1, 2, 3 or 32 bitmaps, it keeps showing that specific error.

I use the program on WinXP servicepack 2; 2,93Ghz processor, 512mB RAM.
TdK - (re)tired GrandPrix 2 manic!
Ralph
GP2 Starter
Posts: 71
Joined: 17.03.2007, 06:18
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Post by Ralph »

Where can I find menu graphics, not track maps?
User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Legend
Posts: 1559
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Post by rremedio »

Ralph wrote:Where can I find menu graphics, not track maps?
I'm working in a 1976 F1 pack for FGP2. FK was making some menus for his WSC carsets. In http://www.gprix2.com you'll find few menu pics for seasons 98 and 99. But actually they are not that easy to find.
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion"
Image
Early 90s F1 forever!
User avatar
MaxX
GP2 Star
Posts: 1073
Joined: 28.02.2007, 11:41
Location: Salzburg, Austria

Post by MaxX »

Ralph wrote:Where can I find menu graphics, not track maps?
grandprix2.de-mainsite
Links GP2 (on right side of the page)
Scroll downwards to "THE PHILIP ROETHENBAUGH PROJECT !"
Browse to the GP2 Backgrounds-section
There you`ll find Backgrounds for the seasons 1985, 1987, 1989, 1999 and 2000
HF
GP2 Star
Posts: 1168
Joined: 08.09.2006, 16:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by HF »

MäxX wrote: Scroll downwards to "THE PHILIP ROETHENBAUGH PROJECT !"
Browse to the GP2 Backgrounds-section
Here is the direct link: http://membres.lycos.fr/philiproject/gb_index.htm

Of gprix2.com:

http://www.gprix2.com/cdrom/menu/75_vv.zip 2 driver for the backgrounds

http://www.gprix2.com/cdrom/menu/screen2k_as.zip 2000 modern startup screen (well done!)

http://www.gprix2.com/cdrom/menu/1979background.zip season '79 startup

http://www.gprix2.com/cdrom/menu/startup_lg.zip season '99 startup pic

http://www.gprix2.com/cdrom/menu/krusty75.zip Season 2000 satrup pics (version 2 is teh best I think)

http://www.gprix2.com/cdrom/menu/75bmp_gc.zip satrtup of season '98 and '99 (well alternative to the original pic)
- . -
HF
GP2 Star
Posts: 1168
Joined: 08.09.2006, 16:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by HF »

Well, i tested it in WIN 98 SE and the same problems were there.

AAS, you should add the WIn 98 commands there, too!

Otherwise you need to download and register "COMDLG32.OCX" too (http://www.ascentive.com/support/new/im ... MDLG32.OCX)

The register things have to be done with this code:

Code: Select all

regsvr32 \windows\system\COMDLG32.OCX
or

Code: Select all

regsvr32 \windows\system\COMCTL32.OCX
And the user need to copy the programm "Command" frome the Windowsfolder to C: and rename it to Command.com!
- . -
User avatar
TdK
GP2 Pro
Posts: 900
Joined: 11.12.2006, 20:16
Location: Netherlands

Re: Import and export GP2 menu pictures - WinXP.

Post by TdK »

I have made a nice new Gp2 startup background screen. It's useable for slot 75 and 40. I hope you all like it. :)
Attachments
75.zip
Gp2 2009 startup screen.
(65.98 KiB) Downloaded 716 times
TdK - (re)tired GrandPrix 2 manic!
User avatar
jakesanson
GP2 Acc
Posts: 674
Joined: 31.10.2008, 21:37
Location: Chester, UK
Contact:

Re: Import and export GP2 menu pictures - WinXP.

Post by jakesanson »

How do you do this?

I quite fancy making some background pictures from our very own GP2 WRL site, but not sure how to do it.
Find me on @jakesansonofficial or www.jakesanson.com
Voice of the FIA Karting World and European Championships, IAME Euro & Asia Series, and more.

Commentated at the British Grand Prix for Formula 1 in 2019 and the Le Mans 24 Hours for ACO in 2016. Yep, I can't believe it either.....

Come and play the RRML using Grand Prix 2 via Downforce Racing YouTube channel!
HF
GP2 Star
Posts: 1168
Joined: 08.09.2006, 16:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Import and export GP2 menu pictures - WinXP.

Post by HF »

TdK wrote:I have made a nice new Gp2 startup background screen. It's useable for slot 75 and 40. I hope you all like it. :)
Likin' it? Lovin' IT!
- . -
User avatar
TdK
GP2 Pro
Posts: 900
Joined: 11.12.2006, 20:16
Location: Netherlands

Re: Import and export GP2 menu pictures - WinXP.

Post by TdK »

jakesanson wrote:How do you do this?
1.) First extract the bitmap with WinHipic (or an other background bitmap extractor) from the f1pcsvga.bin file.
2.) Find a decent site with free (no watermark) large hi-res pictures
3.) Scale down the pictures with Photoshop, or any other good painting program
4.) Copy bitmap into MS Paint, to convert it in the right colors
5.) Export to Gp2 with WinHipic
6.) Admire your work in Gp2! :P

The Gp2 logo is taken from the original start-up screen, and with some Photoshopping ( :D ) made it look better.
TdK - (re)tired GrandPrix 2 manic!
User avatar
TdK
GP2 Pro
Posts: 900
Joined: 11.12.2006, 20:16
Location: Netherlands

Re: Import and export GP2 menu pictures - WinXP.

Post by TdK »

Here is a better one of the same picture, changed the color settings, now it's much better than before! :)
Attachments
75.zip
Startup screen 2009 - Updated!!!
(115.21 KiB) Downloaded 616 times
TdK - (re)tired GrandPrix 2 manic!
User avatar
TeunieGp2
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: 16.07.2019, 18:45

Re: Import and export GP2 menu pictures - WinXP.

Post by TeunieGp2 »

Did any one have those 1999 or 2000 menu's ?
F1 GP-GP2-GP3-GP4
Post Reply