GP3 2000 on Windows 10

It's just an area for F1GP, GP3, GP3k and GP4 - Please Post in topic's title which game it is for... E.g. '[GP3] 2011th cars'
Post Reply
peke12
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: 16.09.2020, 11:08

GP3 2000 on Windows 10

Post by peke12 »

Hello,

I'd like to run GP3 2000 season on Windows 10 x64.
I have it installed, I'm able to load it, but when I want to start a race, the game freezes on the race loading screen. (The loading bar fills completely but next nothing happens.)
Anybody else had this problem and knows how to solve it?
The graphics are configured to software mode.
User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Legend
Posts: 1550
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Re: GP3 2000 on Windows 10

Post by rremedio »

I think it should work in software mode (it works very badly in hardware mode in Win 10).

This thread has a lot of info on it -> https://www.grandprixgames.org/read.php?1,1097753

What better works for me is DxWnd instead of dgvoodoosetup. But I guess it will depend on your system.

If you are using an Intel HD system you probably need to run it in software mode. Maybe someone at grandprixgames.org can help you.
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion"
Image
Early 90s F1 forever!
peke12
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: 16.09.2020, 11:08

Re: GP3 2000 on Windows 10

Post by peke12 »

Thanks for the reply.
I think the site grandprixgames has more info indeed, but it is already down for a while. I can't reach it.

EDIT: site works with a different browser. :roll:
Post Reply