My First Try to Modding GP2!

Here you can present your WIP or new cars and/or stuff you made for GP2

What is the quality of my work so far?

Very good!
1
14%
Good but Im expecting more.
4
57%
Not bad but its not good enough.
1
14%
Its bad sorry.
0
No votes
Its very bad shame on you!
1
14%
 
Total votes: 7

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 21.10.2010, 18:23

Ingame works but I will try your suggestion too :wink: Ofcourse I need some professional opinion here like TdK but he will be missing :(

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 21.10.2010, 18:25

MäxX wrote:You must not change the color palette, it seems that your bmp has more than 256 colors
So just to conver it with 256 colors after finishing painting :?:

User avatar
DEHUMANIZER95
GP2 Racer
Posts: 359
Joined: 27.03.2010, 18:21
Contact:

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by DEHUMANIZER95 » 21.10.2010, 18:26

that's what I want to say ;) It converts automatic the cars in 256 colors if they have more than 256 colors. but then you paint with the converted, after you saved it again it must work...
Image

User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Star
Posts: 1326
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by rremedio » 21.10.2010, 19:45

Always use bitmaps exported by gp2edit. If you work with another bitmap then copy it and paste to the bitmap exported from gp2edit. If you just convert it with your editing program, it may be saved with the wrong pallete and it won't be displayed correctly in gp2edit.
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion" - The Marriage of Heaven and Hell by William Blake

Image

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 22.10.2010, 06:08

rremedio wrote:Always use bitmaps exported by gp2edit. If you work with another bitmap then copy it and paste to the bitmap exported from gp2edit. If you just convert it with your editing program, it may be saved with the wrong pallete and it won't be displayed correctly in gp2edit.
This is good explanation but what do you mean by copy and exporting :?:
I use original bitmap from gp2 but when I paint it and open it in gp2edit the pallete is wrong :|

User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Star
Posts: 1326
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by rremedio » 22.10.2010, 11:21

I guess the program you are using is changing the pallete. I always use MSPaint. If I need to do something in another program, then I make the piece of editing I need, copy it and paste into the bitmap opened in MSPaint.

If that's not the problem, I have no idea... :-k
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion" - The Marriage of Heaven and Hell by William Blake

Image

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 22.10.2010, 16:34

rremedio wrote:I guess the program you are using is changing the pallete. I always use MSPaint. If I need to do something in another program, then I make the piece of editing I need, copy it and paste into the bitmap opened in MSPaint.

If that's not the problem, I have no idea... :-k
You are completely right my friend :) Thanks but Paint hasnt got zoom system or Im wrong :?:

User avatar
DEHUMANIZER95
GP2 Racer
Posts: 359
Joined: 27.03.2010, 18:21
Contact:

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by DEHUMANIZER95 » 22.10.2010, 17:23

you can zoom with paint, but it's not good like other programms....
Image

User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Star
Posts: 1326
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by rremedio » 22.10.2010, 18:21

Up to 8x zoom... I don't know what's wrong with me, but I can't make pixel editing with other programs. I just love the crappy MsPaint. I use a lot of Photoshop to make things MsPaint can't, but direct editing on the bitmap is always in MsP.
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion" - The Marriage of Heaven and Hell by William Blake

Image

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 22.10.2010, 19:23

DEHUMANIZER95 wrote:you can zoom with paint, but it's not good like other programms....
From which option I can zoom :?: Sorry but MS Paint its not my favorite program thats why I dont know :P

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 22.10.2010, 20:35

Evrika I found how :) Im start to mod the game tomorrow 8)

EDITED :arrow: All works the pallete is not changing maybe MS Paint its not so bad when you modding old game \:D/

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 23.10.2010, 08:30

Im proud to announce my FIRST CAR

Team Bulgaria F1

What you think :?: I had used original shape + original livery and Im ready to improve the car then I will make new car shape 8)
Attachments
first steps.JPG
a little bugs.JPG
Bulgaria F1.JPG

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 23.10.2010, 12:27

And my final livery is ready 8) All texture bugs are fixed :)

Next my project is to make better shape for this BG car ride by me 8)
Attachments
lap with GT.JPG
final.JPG
final version.JPG

User avatar
MaxX
GP2 Pro
Posts: 865
Joined: 28.02.2007, 11:41
Location: Salzburg, Austria

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by MaxX » 24.10.2010, 11:29

It`s always nice to race with his own team ;)

On the rear wing you have the nr. 1, on the nose the 8 ;)

I would definitaly add some more decals of some bulgarian companies

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: My First Try to Modding GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 24.10.2010, 11:39

MäxX wrote:It`s always nice to race with his own team ;)

On the rear wing you have the nr. 1, on the nose the 8 ;)

I would definitaly add some more decals of some bulgarian companies
Its not 8 its B :mrgreen: Ofcourse I will add but this Paint havent got many options damn :-k

Post Reply