Sneak peek at changed McLaren livery

Here you can post everything to every motorsport!
AD
GP2 Acc

Sneak peek at changed McLaren livery

Post by AD »

I know it's not much, but it's something...

I can also somehow confirm that sooner or later, there can be a GP2 version of this because some time ago, I started drawing up a design similar to this...
1996 .. 2017 .. 21 years and counting ..
V12-Power
GP2 Star

Post by V12-Power »

These are the same pics, but maybe better quality:
Visit my website: FK's sportscar project
HF
GP2 Star

Post by HF »

Where do they come from???

Is it a pic made with pc??? But it does look so real.
- . -
Moonrakerâ„¢
GP2 Racer

Post by Moonrakerâ„¢ »

I don't think it's real. It's would definitely hurt their deal with Johnny Walker as that's where the Voda logo is now. Unless Johnny Walker has ended it's deal ahead of schedule.

Even though I think it isn't, I don't like it. Is it Pedro driving?
In a time of global financial crisis... cheap motorsport is the key!! GPRL resumes in 2009!
AD
GP2 Acc

Post by AD »

It comes from the spanish newspaper 'Marca' who claim to have shot this during some kind of McLaren PR testing activity at Valencia...

Especially on the larger pics V-12 Power posted here, I don't think it's simply an editing job where someone photoshopped the sidepods. This combination between the big, circular logo and the "Vodafone" writing has not appeared on the Ferrari before.

I'm not sure whether this is the "actual", i.e. final livery they're going to use in 2007. Maybe they're testing this out to see how it works on camera. Especially on the big picture you can see that there's no advertisement on the rear wing anymore...