Tracks not showing up in Game

Here you can post criticisms, ideas or questions to the forum!
Post Reply
gagarin
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: 10.02.2016, 21:25

Tracks not showing up in Game

Post by gagarin »

Hello
I an trying to install a track in GP2
I have downloaded one from this site
Converted it to jam
changed the dat file to F1ct03
created a track jam file in gamejams
but the track does not show up when i run the game
Just the generic tracks
Any help please
Thank you
User avatar
samsepi0l
GP2 Starter
Posts: 127
Joined: 01.03.2019, 01:39

Re: Tracks not showing up in Game

Post by samsepi0l »

no cd patch running?
User avatar
MaxX
GP2 Pro
Posts: 931
Joined: 28.02.2007, 11:41
Location: Salzburg, Austria

Re: Tracks not showing up in Game

Post by MaxX »

Seconded, did you install the no-cd-patch? That should work.

Additionally, if you use GP2lap you can just edit the GP2lap.cfg-file to switch tracks. You can name them as you wish. The only constraint is, that the name has to be 8 characters long.
User avatar
Antonio Pessoa
GP2 Starter
Posts: 146
Joined: 05.02.2008, 06:24
Location: Araraquara, Sao Paulo, Brazil

Re: Tracks not showing up in Game

Post by Antonio Pessoa »

Another possibility: Maybe you need to install, alongside "GP2 No CD" patch, "GP2 Limit" patch
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
GP2 TrackMaker
Post Reply