A new track ?

Here you can post everything that fits in the topic "GP2 Screenshots & GP2 Patcher"
User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Star
Posts: 1305
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Post by rremedio » 11.07.2007, 21:57

TdK wrote:
AAS wrote:And maybe someday I can finish a race without a crash. :lol:
Is the track that hard??? :lol:
No, it's quite enjoyable...the only hard corner is that uphill chicane (very hard).
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion" - The Marriage of Heaven and Hell by William Blake

Image

User avatar
AAS
GP2 Star
Posts: 1066
Joined: 08.09.2006, 17:19
Contact:

Post by AAS » 11.07.2007, 23:01

TdK wrote:
AAS wrote:And maybe someday I can finish a race without a crash. :lol:
Is the track that hard??? :lol:
Hehe, I must practice more.
I am not any more the youngest :lol:

User avatar
AAS
GP2 Star
Posts: 1066
Joined: 08.09.2006, 17:19
Contact:

Re: A new track ?

Post by AAS » 10.10.2007, 15:08

Wunstorf
Image

and Erding
Image

are ready for download.

I found only few information about the tracks.
The Scenery is a not very realistic.
But the tracks are good enough for a good race, I think.

HF
GP2 Star
Posts: 1166
Joined: 08.09.2006, 16:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: A new track ?

Post by HF » 10.10.2007, 20:28

The Wunstorf circuit looks awsome out of this point of view... And the other one need I to drive anytime =P~
- . -

User avatar
AAS
GP2 Star
Posts: 1066
Joined: 08.09.2006, 17:19
Contact:

Re: A new track ?

Post by AAS » 12.10.2007, 17:59

Wow, so many comments! :lol:

Maybe I should share the other new tracks with myself Image
HF wrote:The Wunstorf circuit looks awsome out of this point of view... And the other one need I to drive anytime =P~
the other one, Erding. I like the track because of the double chicane.

TdK
GP2 Pro
Posts: 868
Joined: 11.12.2006, 20:16
Location: Netherlands

Re: A new track ?

Post by TdK » 12.10.2007, 19:31

The tracks are nice. =D>

Aeroplane / airfield tracks are always fun to drive because they are useally high-speed included with some fast corners and chicanes..., like Cleveland! The only bad thing is they don't have much height differences. :(

The track i'm working on now isn't much in progress. Need to find some time to get futher with it... :-k ](*,)
TdK - Retired GrandPrix 2 manic!

Chico Landi
GP2 Starter
Posts: 140
Joined: 02.02.2007, 14:45
Location: Campinas, São Paulo, Brazil

Re: A new track ?

Post by Chico Landi » 14.10.2007, 00:04

AAS, congratulations !!! The Tracks are Fantastics !!!

But, I LOVE Wunstorf. Very very high-speed with fast corners !!! =D> =D>


....be happy.......
Chico Landi

User avatar
MaxX
GP2 Pro
Posts: 863
Joined: 28.02.2007, 11:41
Location: Salzburg, Austria

Re: A new track ?

Post by MaxX » 16.10.2007, 06:29

Just got the 2 tracks yesterday and gave both a try with a copy of the 1994er season with a Simtek (650 bhp). I used Erding in slot 1 and Wunstdorf in slot 2 and 25% race distance.

@Erding:
A little bit more scenery would have been nice but the race developed quite nice. Panis was to fast in the chicane before the pits and caused quite a mess in the curve [-X Personally it was a good race for me, because I drove the fastest lap and was very close to a finish in the points as throttle problems occured and I decided to retire (and not go to the pits and let it fix). In total there were 5 DNFs due accidents which makes me consider that track as a very demanding one :wink:

@Wunsdorf:
Really my compliments about that circuit, it really gave me an awesome first impression and some real cool fight for positions. In curve 3 I expirenced the same cc behaviour as it sometimes happens in MPS` Monza (Parabolica) -> I don`t really make a maneuver as Alonso did in Spa against Hamilton but the car seemes to be scared of me that it goes of the track and spins :D
And I really love the last chicane as I love the whole track. Really thank you for that one, definitaly a keeper in my collection =D>
Ah, I won`t miss to tell you my race result, transmission failure after 7 laps but I wasn`t really competitive either, just 0.257 secs faster than Brabham in my fastest lap....Seems like that i have to improve my carsetup :lol:

Klon
GP2 Starter
Posts: 92
Joined: 10.10.2007, 19:03

Re: A new track ?

Post by Klon » 16.10.2007, 18:30

It is just me, or is the pitlane (Erding) a little bit too small, because I was able (or better: I had) to push Therry Boutsen, who turned right to get to his crew, out of my way to get to my pit crew. Although it was a pleasure interrupting his pitstop, because of Boutsen, I needed to make this stop ](*,), I don't believe that this is a supposed effect.

TdK
GP2 Pro
Posts: 868
Joined: 11.12.2006, 20:16
Location: Netherlands

Re: A new track ?

Post by TdK » 17.10.2007, 18:15

Klon wrote:It is just me, or is the pitlane (Erding) a little bit too small, because I was able (or better: I had) to push Therry Boutsen, who turned right to get to his crew, out of my way to get to my pit crew. Although it was a pleasure interrupting his pitstop, because of Boutsen, I needed to make this stop ](*,), I don't believe that this is a supposed effect.
AI-cars (or cc-cars) are sometimes slow to get in the straight position for a pitstop. Sometimes they don't even do at all. Has nothing to do with pitlane width. This can't be changed, there's a standard width for it.

The thing it causes the cc-cars to act like this, is how the pitlane connects with and off the track. And even than it only occurs with some cars at some point(s)... :-k ](*,)
TdK - Retired GrandPrix 2 manic!

Klon
GP2 Starter
Posts: 92
Joined: 10.10.2007, 19:03

Re: A new track ?

Post by Klon » 17.10.2007, 19:51

TdK wrote: AI-cars (or cc-cars) are sometimes slow to get in the straight position for a pitstop. Sometimes they don't even do at all. Has nothing to do with pitlane width. This can't be changed, there's a standard width for it.

The thing it causes the cc-cars to act like this, is how the pitlane connects with and off the track. And even than it only occurs with some cars at some point(s)... :-k ](*,)
Aha. Well, that explains a lot. But otherwise, I have to admit, this track is really good. I think it's my new favorite. Just asking: What are your best laps? My best lap is a 0:47:079 (if I remember right).

TdK
GP2 Pro
Posts: 868
Joined: 11.12.2006, 20:16
Location: Netherlands

Re: A new track ?

Post by TdK » 18.10.2007, 20:20

Klon wrote:
TdK wrote: AI-cars (or cc-cars) are sometimes slow to get in the straight position for a pitstop. Sometimes they don't even do at all. Has nothing to do with pitlane width. This can't be changed, there's a standard width for it.

The thing it causes the cc-cars to act like this, is how the pitlane connects with and off the track. And even than it only occurs with some cars at some point(s)... :-k ](*,)
Aha. Well, that explains a lot. But otherwise, I have to admit, this track is really good. I think it's my new favorite. Just asking: What are your best laps? My best lap is a 0:47:079 (if I remember right).
I really don't know, i only drove it with the WTCC carset, and that was about a 1.03.100 or so... :-k :-s
(And that's not really fast, i even't got the pole... Ace level... argh ](*,))
TdK - Retired GrandPrix 2 manic!

User avatar
AAS
GP2 Star
Posts: 1066
Joined: 08.09.2006, 17:19
Contact:

Re: A new track ?

Post by AAS » 19.10.2007, 22:30

Thanks for the comments :)

And now, visit Rijeka - Croatia.

Image

HF
GP2 Star
Posts: 1166
Joined: 08.09.2006, 16:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: A new track ?

Post by HF » 20.10.2007, 10:33

AAS wrote:Image
This pic promis me that this track would cause fun when I'll drive it! :lol:
- . -

Klon
GP2 Starter
Posts: 92
Joined: 10.10.2007, 19:03

Re: A new track ?

Post by Klon » 20.10.2007, 13:55

Well, I've tried Rijeka. First, it's a nice track. Not that difficult, but the hairpin corners before and after the finish line are tricky. And those people who complained about the background of Erding will rethink their opinion after driving this course. Especial the hills in the background look a little bit snatchy.

Post Reply