rremedio's website and thread

Here you can post everything that fits in the topic "GP2 Screenshots & GP2 Patcher"
ismael
GP2 Starter
Posts: 87
Joined: 02.05.2016, 14:58

Re: rremedio's website and thread

Post by ismael » 19.09.2017, 00:39

Running GP2limit in DosBOX and appears this:

path not found in module gp2limit at address 018b:0123

It's Win 8.1, running as administrator does nothing.

What could I do? Thanks

User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Star
Posts: 1186
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Re: rremedio's website and thread

Post by rremedio » 19.09.2017, 17:14

It won't work without DosBox. You need to make sure you are using the correct path with GP2Limit in DosBox. Or you can use the Slot and Tyres Editor 4 beta direct from Windows for the same effect (go to the Misc tab and use the GP2Limit feature).
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion" - The Marriage of Heaven and Hell by William Blake

Image

ismael
GP2 Starter
Posts: 87
Joined: 02.05.2016, 14:58

Re: rremedio's website and thread

Post by ismael » 20.09.2017, 00:45

As one might guess, the recent Singapore GP was the reason for me to remind that I still hadn't solved my issue with file size limit and GP2Limit.

Now I've already done a couple of laps at Marina Bay, track by Thomas Kost and Tim de Klein, a lovely job with a night track in GP2! Very likely to included in my future gaming too. Next ones are Abu Dhabi and some others requiring a file size increase.

Again, thank you all!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest