GP2 on Windows 8?

Here you can post questions about GP2, your favourite GP2 things and errorreports/problems!
Post Reply
GeertVH
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 22.10.2013, 22:13

GP2 on Windows 8?

Post by GeertVH » 22.10.2013, 22:45

Hey,

First of all, I'm glad to see that so many people are still loving GP2 after all these years.

I was trying to install the game on my new pc, with Windows 8, and I don't seem to get it right. I tried running it through DFend, as this worked on my old pc, but it just doens't want to work.

Can someone help me out with an easy tutorial on how to get it installed properly?

Thanks!
Geert

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: GP2 on Windows 8?

Post by RacerBG » 23.10.2013, 21:53

Get a DSOBOX 0.74 SVN build. :wink:

http://www.emucr.com/2013/06/dosbox-svn-r3833.html

http://www.emucr.com/2013/05/ykhwongs-d ... 30506.html

You decide which to choose.
Also you can try the original 0.74 if you wish.

User avatar
AD
GP2 Acc
Posts: 720
Joined: 12.09.2006, 15:02

Re: GP2 on Windows 8?

Post by AD » 03.11.2013, 08:53

I've got it to work with the original 0.74 version so that's an option, as well. It even does the music and sound again, which I could never coax out of the XP machine I used to play the game for years. So GP2 should be no hindrance if people want to upgrade their system to an OS that will be patched from 2014 onwards...
1996 .. 2017 .. 21 years and counting ..

Post Reply