gp2edit not exporting properly

Here you can post questions about GP2, your favourite GP2 things and errorreports/problems!
Post Reply
DeltaMike90
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 17.09.2012, 13:10

gp2edit not exporting properly

Post by DeltaMike90 »

I'm trying to apply carsets to gp2 with gp2edit, but when I export the carset and load gp2, I find that the only the performance data has been applied correctly, the liveries, driver names etc. remain on their default values. I've checked all the settings on gp2edit, and ticked all the boxes on the export screen, but I can't get it to work! :cry:

I'm using 64bit Windows 7.

Please help!

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: gp2edit not exporting properly

Post by RacerBG »

Just put the GP2Ed32 folder in your C: drive only. No other settings must be applied. This should work. :)

DeltaMike90
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 17.09.2012, 13:10

Re: gp2edit not exporting properly

Post by DeltaMike90 »

YES!! It worked! Thank you very much! :D :D :D

User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Star
Posts: 1418
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Re: gp2edit not exporting properly

Post by rremedio »

Check if there are files in your GP2 folder are marked as "read-only". Sometimes it happens with new installations.
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion" - The Marriage of Heaven and Hell by William Blake

Image

bonviBG
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 16.07.2014, 15:51

Re: gp2edit not exporting properly

Post by bonviBG »

I have the same problem. Moved my gp2edit folder to C:\ but imports only game data, power, names etc... but liveries stay at stus quo ... What to do ?

PS I'm with same Win 7/ 64

bonviBG
GP2 Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 16.07.2014, 15:51

Re: gp2edit not exporting properly

Post by bonviBG »

rremedio wrote:Check if there are files in your GP2 folder are marked as "read-only". Sometimes it happens with new installations.
I have the same problem but it seems not to heva such problem with read-only files. I've moved gp2edit to c: but still no change ...

User avatar
AD
GP2 Acc
Posts: 720
Joined: 12.09.2006, 15:02

Re: gp2edit not exporting properly

Post by AD »

You could still check if running gp2edit as administrator changes anything – if you're using a restricted account, you might not be able to get to certain files / directories even if they're not marked "read only".

If that does nothing, I'm afraid I can't say what might be causing these problems.
1996 .. 2017 .. 21 years and counting ..

Post Reply