I have problems with GP2!

Here you can post questions about GP2, your favourite GP2 things and errorreports/problems!
Post Reply
User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

I have problems with GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 09.08.2010, 19:03

First of all HI :) My name is Georgi Todorov and Im new to this site :!:

Ok lets begin :arrow: When I try to install new carset I recieve this message :arrow: "Couldnt open carset" :-k This happens with NL carsets too :shock: Anyone know why :?:

Thanks in advance 8)

User avatar
AAS
GP2 Star
Posts: 1069
Joined: 08.09.2006, 17:19
Contact:

Re: I have problems with GP2!

Post by AAS » 10.08.2010, 02:11

Delete the gp2ed32.ini from your hd and try it again.

Path in my Vista is something like: C:\Users\your name\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Windows

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: I have problems with GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 10.08.2010, 05:51

Even in this way is the same :( I had founded this .ini in C:\Windows and one shortcut to it I had deleted the both but the situation is the same ](*,)

User avatar
AAS
GP2 Star
Posts: 1069
Joined: 08.09.2006, 17:19
Contact:

Re: I have problems with GP2!

Post by AAS » 11.08.2010, 13:45

XP, Vista, Win7?

Sometimes Gp2edit makes trouble when you try to open a carset in folders with long names.
Copy the carset to C:\ and try it again.

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: I have problems with GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 11.08.2010, 15:36

Windows XP SP3 Professional

my GPedit is in C:\ProgramFiles

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: I have problems with GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 11.08.2010, 15:42

WTF its works many thanks to you man =D> \:D/ You are my idol 8)

User avatar
AAS
GP2 Star
Posts: 1069
Joined: 08.09.2006, 17:19
Contact:

Re: I have problems with GP2!

Post by AAS » 11.08.2010, 17:11

Great :D

Very very very nice signature!!!! 8)

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: I have problems with GP2!

Post by RacerBG » 11.08.2010, 17:21

AAS wrote:Great :D

Very very very nice signature!!!! 8)
No problems its specially made for you because you are help me alot :wink:

Post Reply