Starting?

It's just an area for F1GP, GP3, GP3k and GP4 - Please Post in topic's title which game it is for... E.g. '[GP3] 2011th cars'
Post Reply
User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Star
Posts: 1401
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Starting?

Post by rremedio »

What about a brief guide about how to setup F1GP on WinXP (maybe Win7 too)?

I think of making the same for GP32K, the best game in the series imo (anyway, I play much more GP2 :) ).

Regards
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion" - The Marriage of Heaven and Hell by William Blake

Image

racer63
GP2 Gamer
Posts: 237
Joined: 02.05.2009, 18:15

Re: Starting?

Post by racer63 »

rremedio wrote:What about a brief guide about how to setup F1GP on WinXP (maybe Win7 too)?

I think of making the same for GP32K, the best game in the series imo (anyway, I play much more GP2 :) ).

Regards
I don´t have problems with F1GP. I can play it right from a fresh install in WinXP. I mean that I think it´s the easier game of the series to configure for XP.

I don´t know if GP32K is the best in the series. For me is GP2. Call me fanatic, madman or watheover, but this is not the topic of this thread anyway. :mrgreen:

User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Star
Posts: 1401
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Re: Starting?

Post by rremedio »

F1GP didn't work here the last time I've tried. Have to try again soon.
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion" - The Marriage of Heaven and Hell by William Blake

Image

User avatar
Peze
GP2 Gamer
Posts: 267
Joined: 18.07.2009, 19:22

Re: Starting?

Post by Peze »

F1GP has worked ok with me, but I had to do some configuration changes for dosbox on friend's PC to work it properly.

Haven't tried GP32K, but GP3 has most problematic in XP for me, but works (most of the time). Actually guide could be helpful on this matter for me.

Stubbornly I still prefer GP2 :D

Why in this thread you need to be logged in?

HF
GP2 Star
Posts: 1168
Joined: 08.09.2006, 16:14
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Starting?

Post by HF »

Peze wrote:Why in this thread you need to be logged in?
Dunno, I'll sort this out!
- . -

User avatar
RacerBG
GP2 Pro
Posts: 999
Joined: 09.08.2010, 17:57
Location: Bulgaria

Re: Starting?

Post by RacerBG »

To make F1GP running properly in every windows make this :arrow:

1. Use DOSBOX 0.74
2. Set the cycles in the config file to 8000-10 000
3. Have fun. :)

User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Star
Posts: 1401
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Re: Starting?

Post by rremedio »

RacerBG wrote:To make F1GP running properly in every windows make this :arrow:

1. Use DOSBOX 0.74
2. Set the cycles in the config file to 8000-10 000
3. Have fun. :)
I must give it a try next week. :)
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion" - The Marriage of Heaven and Hell by William Blake

Image

User avatar
rremedio
GP2 Star
Posts: 1401
Joined: 14.01.2007, 15:05

Re: Starting?

Post by rremedio »

Well, it runs nicely with VDMS in my pc. I don't know why it didn't work before. :D
"The Fox provides for himself. but God provides for the Lion" - The Marriage of Heaven and Hell by William Blake

Image

User avatar
MaxX
GP2 Pro
Posts: 896
Joined: 28.02.2007, 11:41
Location: Salzburg, Austria

Re: Starting?

Post by MaxX »

I`m also using DosBox on my Win7 machine and all is fine.

Great fun, great memories, great game.

Post Reply